EVENT by: Politecnico di Torino. Published: July 14, 2023.

EAAE Council Candidates 2023

The Annual Conference of the EAAE 2023 will take place in Turin. The General Assembly (GA) of the Association will be held according to the Statutes (art.16) during this meeting on September 1st 2023 between 14.00-17.00

The call for Candidates closed on 10.07.2022. and can be found here.

The elections of one Council member will take place during the General Assembly.
In case of equal votes, the General Assembly chairperson (President Oya Atalay Franck) will give a casting vote.

There will be reelections of two members: Dag Boutsen and João Pedro Xavier
Their CV and motivation letters can be found hereunder.

Ilaria Valente, Vice-President of the EAAE, will be the head of the Election Committee.

All member schools of EAAE, which fulfilled all membership duties (art. 5), may vote directly or indirectly by means of proxy given to another member school before the beginning of the GA. The maximum number of proxies per school is 4 (art. 10). Please make sure that a signed proxy reaches the EAAE secretariat before the General Assembly (scanned and emailed to secretariat@eaae.be). If your school hasn’t paid its 2023 membership, or if your school would like to join the EAAE network, please consult the EAAE secretariat (secretariat@eaae.be).

Meet the Candidates for Council membership:

  • James Benedict Brown is Associate Professor of Architecture at the Umeå University in Sweden
  • Samir Pandya is an architect and Assistant Head of the School of Architecture and Cities, University of Westminster (London), where he is also Director of International and Strategic Lead for Equity Projects.
  • Claus Peder Pedersen is Professor MSO in Research through Design, Aarhus School of Architecture
  • Jörg Schröder is full professor of urbanism and Chair for Territorial Design and Urban Planning at Leibniz University Hannover LUH


September 1, 2023