EVENT by: EAAE. Published: July 8, 2024.

Finalists – EAAE Pedagogy Awards 2024

 Finalists Announcement
EAAE Pedagogy Awards 2024, in association with ACE
Innovation & Excellence in Teaching 2024

This year, the EAAE together with ACE organized the inaugural Pedagogy Awards.

The aim of the awards is to promote excellence and innovation in teaching and to share good practice amongst teaching staff.

The Awards were open to any staff who are engaged in teaching on an architecture programme in Europe and whose school has membership of EAAE or associated membership of the EAAE in the current academic year.

The jury unanimously selected the five finalists for the EAAE Pedagogy Awards 2024 listed below:

  • Peggy Winkels
    Global Perspectives
    Faculty of Architecture & Arts, Hasselt University – Belgium
  • Kristina Careva and Rene Lisac
    Participatory Design of Space
    Faculty of Architecture, University of Zagreb – Croatia
  • Valeria Federighi, Tommaso Listo and Camilla Forina
    The Great Game
    Architecture and Urban Design, Polytechnic of Turin – Italy
  • Camillo Boano
    Architecture and the Anthropocene
    Architecture and Urban Design, Polytechnic of Turin – Italy
  • Hani Buri, François Esquivié and Nicolas Grandjean
    Seminar Reuse
    School of Architecture and Engineering of Fribourg – Switzerland

The winner will be announced at the Muenster School of Architecture during the EAAE Annual Conference on Thursday 29 August 2024, 4.30 pm CET . The Awards Ceremony will be live streamed and the link will appear on the conference programme and the EAAE website next month.

The jury comprised of Oya Atalay Franck, Ruth Schagemann, Kathryn Anthony, Dubravko Bacic, Michela Barosio, Cristian Bildariu, Dag Boutsen, Lindy Burton, Roberto Cavallo, Mia Roth Cerina, Patrick Flynn, Selma Harrington, Rosie Parnell, Claus Peder Pedersen, Francisco Rodriguez Cathi Ho Schar, Sally Stewart, Ilaria Valente, Tadeja Zupancic.

€3000 will be awarded to the winning person or team to provide seed funding for their research and development of architectural teaching.

More information on the awards can be found here: https://www.eaae.be/event/eaae-pedagogy-awards/









July 8, 2024